logo
CONTACT
Welcome to AVS

Parent, Teachers, Pupil

Parents Club

Advisory council

Calendar

See important dates

AVS Adult and Family ESL

Alexander Valley School Adult and Family ESL
Free ESL classes
Tuesdays and Thursdays 6:00-8:30 PM
Books and materials fee $20
Childcare $20
 
Founding Director: Lynn Horowitz,  lynn@riolago.com 
 phone: 510-915-2424
 
Program Director/ IT Administrator: Jambul Akkaziev:   j_akkaziev@yahoo.com
phone: 262-744-9297
 
Beginner Class Teacher:   Norine Kaufer-Smith,  Bilingual, norine1@comcast.net
 
Low Intermediate Class Teacher: Martha Lynne,  mlongori@sbcglobal.net
 
High Intermediate Class Teacher: Irena Dewey,  irena@usconversation.com
 
Teacher Aide/Computer Lab Specialist/Testing Administrator: Victor Arreola,  Arreolaavictor@gmail.com
 
Student Coordinator: Maria Arreola,  maria.arreola17@gmail.com
phone: 707-484-1463
Advisor: Sue Chouteau, chouteau@sonic.net
 
Childcare Program Teen Leaders: Joel, Azucena, Bersaidia
AVSESL Fall 2017 flyer V3