logo
CONTACT
Welcome to AVS

Parent, Teachers, Pupil

Parents Club

Advisory council

Calendar

See important dates

AVS Adult and Family ESL

Alexander Valley School Adult and Family ESL
Free ESL classes
Tuesdays and Thursdays 6:00-8:30 PM
Books and materials fee $20
Childcare $20
 
Founding Director: Lynn Horowitz,  lynn@riolago.com 
 phone: 510-915-2424
 
Program Director/ IT Administrator: Jambul Akkaziev:   j_akkaziev@yahoo.com
  
Teacher Consultant/Beginner Class Teacher:  Norine Kaufer-Smith/Victor Arreola,  norine1@comcast.net/ Arreolaavictor@gmail.com
 
Low Intermediate Class Teacher: Martha Lynne,  mlongori@sbcglobal.net
 
High Intermediate Class Teacher: Laurie Whiteside, laurie.whiteside@gmail.com
 

Computer Lab Supervisor: Victor Arreola,  Arreolaavictor@gmail.com 

Student Coordinators/Childcare Program leaders: Norine Kaufer-Smith/ Maria Arreola,  norine1@comcast.netmaria.arreola17@gmail.com

 

Advisor: Sue Chouteau, chouteau@sonic.net